Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very nice recipe. It did taste a tad "eggy", but not so much to be offensive. I added a bit of vanilla and cinnamon. It is a very nice recipe to make if you want yummy waffles, but don't have 2 hrs to make belgium waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Efi
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was my first attempt at making waffles from scratch and I'm proud to say that it was a SUCCESS!!! I highly recommend this simple recipe for DELICIOUS waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
One of the best recipes , we have tried. Airy and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I have to say that these are the best waffles I have ever had!! I couldn't believe how fluffy they were!! For those who like their waffles crispy, just cook a little longer. I substituted buttermilk for the milk, since I had it on hand. The beaten egg whites are what help make the waffles so fluffy, I certainly wouldn't skip that step. I normally have trouble with my waffles sticking, but not with these. The l/2 cup of oil helps with that problem. This is a keeper!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I really like waffles that are moist and fluffy. My husband likes them Crispy. This recipie was both. I would make again. Very easy and came be crispy if just cooked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
These were good. A little egg-y tasting. I added 2 tsp vanilla, dash of nutmeg, and a generous sprinkly of cinnamon. I didn't seperate my eggs - too much work! Maybe that's why they tasted egg-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
These waffles came out perfect. For the uninitiated, like me, I found that cooking them on high, if your wafflemaker has temperature settings, for four minutes, works just fine. I sprayed the waffle maker with vegetable spray between each batch, because I have a history of having waffles stick and making a big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These were VERY dry and bland. We had to drench them in syrup just to get them down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ Mollohan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These were not good!They taste like box waffles. Actually the recipe for Buttermilk pancakes made the best waffles. Won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Good, but not great. They are simple, so if you want to highlight a topping or fresh fruit they are a great companion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States