Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was the best waffles ever! Loved Them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made this exactly as recipe was with the exception of adding pure vanilla. I also whipped the egg whites in my mixer. Came out perfect ! Made them green for a special St Patrick's day breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: North Liberty, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Awesome Recipe! Added some sugar, Cinnamon and vanilla. My kids loved them! Thanks Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I found this recipe years ago when looking for a base for a healthier waffle for our children. I prefer whole wheat flour in lieu of white flour. I have used this recipe for years and substituted whole wheat flour 1 for 1 with no problems. My family loves it and the whole wheat flour gives waffles a great nutty flavor. I like the idea of swapping 1t vanilla for 1 t of the milk, however the whole wheat flour already gives waffle a wonderful flavor. With whole wheat, one waffle can be quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I am on the hunt for the perfect waffle recipe and I thought I would give this a try. I made exactly as the recipe stated, but, I added 1 tsp. of vanilla. I think the addition of the folded egg whites made for a light waffle which I liked very much. I also think the flavor was very good. The only problem I had was the waffle was not crispy. I think to be a great waffle you have to have a crispy outside. Good, but, not great. Probably won't make again...guess I am still on the hunt for the elusive perfect waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious! They are crispy on the outside, beautifully light and tasty. For the reviewers that did not have success with this recipe, here are some suggestions: do not overbeat or over mix - not when you mix the yolk/milk mixture with flour and again not when you fold in the egg white. Thanks for posting, this is my new favorite waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
this is the first time I have tried making homemade waffles. my kids thought it needed more flavor or sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
worked great for me. I've been trying to find a good mix and this homemade recipe worked great for me. I used the 1/4 tsp of vanilla and 1/8 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The waffles are supper fluffy inside with a slightly crisp edge. The only thing I changed was - I only added 2 tablespoons of sugar, because we eat our waffles with honey or maple syrup anyways. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
OMG YUMMMMMMMMMMY! I do add 1 teaspoon vanilla... and when whipping the egg whites I add 1/8 teasp of Cream O Tarter PER EGG to em... I whipped them until SUPER STIFF PEAK where you turn off beaters while in the egg whites and pull up to check if peaks are forming and if soft and wet or stiff and firm and I make em so stiff they stay on beaters in big fat ball without drooping..and the texture of the batter was incredibly fluffy and stayed that way... we heated our waffle iron for a long time until it was smokin hot AN ORIGINAL 1950'S APPLIANCE THAT WORKS EXCELLENT 63 YEARS LATER STILL LOL .. spritz with oil... and the scoop of batter sizzles when you put in on and close the lid.. leave alone at least three minutes or so... then when you lift lid it pops loose no problem... the texture was AIRY and crispyness varies as to how toasty you allow them to get... we like em quite toasty golden brown.. but not dark brown.. those are considered burnt.. but oh they are fabulous when golden brown with an egg on top or chopped apples and cinn and drizzle with syrup... really excellent recipie... the folding in of the whipped eggs made the texture blue ribbon quality lol... I think the cream o tarter allows them to stay and to hold up the fluffiness of the heavier batter better since the merangue basically is stronger.. anyway.. ten stars out of five lol... add vanilla too I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States