Deluxe Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I love the combination of sour cream and mushroon soup. The rice is great for soaking up all the yummy sauce! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This was really great! The bacon added an nice touch and it was very easy to throw together. My boyfriend adored it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This dish is the "Mac Daddy" of chicken. Takes just a few extra minutes to prepare but the busted bellies of my family was worth it. :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This turned out so delicious! I had enjoyed something similar at a pot luck recently. The only thing I added was a layer of the sliced dried beef (comes in a jar)underneath the chicken, as I remembered in the one I'd tried before. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Simply Delicious! I made this last night and my husband said it was soooo good, he overate and his stomach ached! The only change I made was to add black pepper and garlic powder to the chicken, and I added some Worstershire and pepper to the sauce. It is "Company deserving" serving for sure. I really enjoy your recipes. I have made all of my meals for the last 3 days from these recipes. Thanks, Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Great recipe! My whole family loved it, which is a total compliment itself!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Excellent! My Fiance and I loved this dish! The chicken was moist, tender and full of flavor. I will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This has been a family favorite for years. I place the chicken breast in a glass casserole and place a strip of bacon on top, then ad the sour cream/mushroom soup mixture and back with no foil for an hour....great with egg noodles to soak up great juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe but I did make some changes to it. We don't eat mushrooms so instead of cream of mushroom I used cream of chicken. I also cooked half of an onion with the bacon and that added a nice flavor to the dish. I also sprinkled some fresh-cracked black pepper over the top of the dish. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Easy to make and EXCELLENT taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States