Deluxe Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This was really great! The bacon added an nice touch and it was very easy to throw together. My boyfriend adored it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This dish is the "Mac Daddy" of chicken. Takes just a few extra minutes to prepare but the busted bellies of my family was worth it. :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This turned out so delicious! I had enjoyed something similar at a pot luck recently. The only thing I added was a layer of the sliced dried beef (comes in a jar)underneath the chicken, as I remembered in the one I'd tried before. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Simply Delicious! I made this last night and my husband said it was soooo good, he overate and his stomach ached! The only change I made was to add black pepper and garlic powder to the chicken, and I added some Worstershire and pepper to the sauce. It is "Company deserving" serving for sure. I really enjoy your recipes. I have made all of my meals for the last 3 days from these recipes. Thanks, Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Great recipe! My whole family loved it, which is a total compliment itself!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Excellent! My Fiance and I loved this dish! The chicken was moist, tender and full of flavor. I will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I love the combination of sour cream and mushroon soup. The rice is great for soaking up all the yummy sauce! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This has been a family favorite for years. I place the chicken breast in a glass casserole and place a strip of bacon on top, then ad the sour cream/mushroom soup mixture and back with no foil for an hour....great with egg noodles to soak up great juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe but I did make some changes to it. We don't eat mushrooms so instead of cream of mushroom I used cream of chicken. I also cooked half of an onion with the bacon and that added a nice flavor to the dish. I also sprinkled some fresh-cracked black pepper over the top of the dish. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Easy to make and EXCELLENT taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States