Deluxe Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Easy to make and EXCELLENT taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe but I did make some changes to it. We don't eat mushrooms so instead of cream of mushroom I used cream of chicken. I also cooked half of an onion with the bacon and that added a nice flavor to the dish. I also sprinkled some fresh-cracked black pepper over the top of the dish. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
We recently had a Cream Chicken Cookoff Marathon at our house. This one lost. I shall be nice and just say, We did not care for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This has been a family favorite for years. I place the chicken breast in a glass casserole and place a strip of bacon on top, then ad the sour cream/mushroom soup mixture and back with no foil for an hour....great with egg noodles to soak up great juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I love the combination of sour cream and mushroon soup. The rice is great for soaking up all the yummy sauce! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Excellent! My Fiance and I loved this dish! The chicken was moist, tender and full of flavor. I will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
If there was something lower than the 1 star thats what I would have chose. This recipe sounded good but wasn't. it was very runny and tasted like nothing but sour cream. I love everything that has sour cream on it, but I did not like this dish at all! I will never make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I used only 1 slice of bacon per chicken breast and fresh mushrooms not canned. The sauce was tasty if a little bland and was very runny. I would thicken it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I'm sorry, but this turned out to be a soupy, white, runny mess. The bacon turned soggy, the sour cream curdled and overall, very unappealling; sight and smell wise. I was embarrassed to have served this to my family for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I could not in all conciousness serve this recipe as is to my family....at 1000cal/70grams fat per serving!!!! I made the following changes,I used fat free sour cream,98% fat free/low sodium cream of mushroom soup and 50% fat reduced bacon bits, I did not serve all the sauce. I'm sure it wasnt as good as the full fat version, will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States