Deluxe Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Very good and worth making over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
First of all, I had no onion salt...so I did 1/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp onion powder. Also, reading the reviews about it being bland, I tasted it & added some extra onion powder, seasoning salt, and garlic plus. I also stirred in some bacon bits...Then topped it with cheese about 10 minutes before it was done. They were pretty good...but not really anything special. Especially for all of the extra calories/fat. Nice for a change, but don't expect to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I have made my mashed potatoes with this same recipe for a long time. I always have scallions (chopped and frozen), so I used them in place of the chives. I also use this recipe for twice-baked potatoes, adding a little shredded cheddar and/or crushed french fried onions on top. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyl46

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I make these almost the same but I use way more butter than 1 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I've made variations on this for years, but I want to pass on a holiday hint: Make these in any amount you want--I use 5 lbs. potatoes, 8 oz. cream cheese, a dollop of sour cream, and seasoned salt as a rule--and then put 'em in a crock pot on warm. Stir occasionally because the top "sweats" a bit, and you can keep them as long as you want. My daughter and I use 3 crocks for Thanksgiving dinner--one for potatoes, one for dressing, and one for green beans. REALLY cuts down on the rushing around when it's time to get dinner on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I've been making these for years and it's the only mashed potato recipe my family will eat. I do add 2-3 cloves of freshly minced garlic, about 1 tbsp parsley and about 3 tbsp of chives, then top with some shredded SHARP cheddar cheese (just a thin layer) before the paprika. These are also wonderful for left-overs! Of course, I have to triple the recipe to have any left overs in my house. We add a couple raw eggs (1/person), stir very well, and then make them into patties. Then lightly sprinkle with flour then fry with a scant amount of oil until crisp & browned. Great for breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
these are the BEST mashed potatoes you can ever make!! I've been making these since 1981...and STILL get requests for the recipe. It's the only way my son would eat mashed potatoes (he never cared for mashed potatoes with gravy) HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I really liked these mashed potatoes. I didn't read the directions all the way through so I didnt' bake it. Just as tasty without baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Made these potatoes according to the recipe, and they were pretty good, although I prefer the tang of mashed potatoes made with plain yogurt as opposed to sour cream and cream cheese (healthier too!). I liked that they were nice and thick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States