Deluxe Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
I used hot chili sesame oil instead of the sesame oil. It gave it a good spicy bite. These were really good a lot better than take out! Will try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
these were pretty bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
These egg rolls had the look of being straight from the restaurant, but tasted otherwise. They were very bland! I substituted chicken for the turkey, but they could have really used salt! They were very gingery also...The vegetable combination is nice and I will make them again, altering the recipe a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
These were not very good because of the turkey in these. To my knowledge the Chinese always used pork in them, let's keep it that way and I bet you with the ground pork in your recipe these would be sensational!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is a good BASE recipe for eggrolls, however it required a few alterations to get my families approval: sub ground chicken for the turkey, instead of bok choy and carrots, use pre-packaged coleslaw mix, for more flavor triple the green onions and add cilantro and a few dashes of worsteshire and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
These egg rolls are actually very good. I did'nt change anything except I added some soy sauce to give it a little more flavor and everyone really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My family really liked these! The bok choy instead of cabbage added a wonderful cruch to these. I didn't think these were missing out on flavor at all. I started with 2 T of olive oil in the bottom of a small skillet then added 1 lb of Jenni-O frozen turkey. I seasoned the meat with onion powder, garlice powder, and Lawrey's seasoning salt. I drained the meat once it was cooked through. I chose not to pre cook my veggies and used egg roll wrappers instead of doubling won ton wrappers. These turned out moist, full of flavor, and great crunch! Even after doubling the recipe I had no left overs! We will definitly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Filer, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is so delicious! I made this as a dish with egg drop soup and fried rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is the best recipe ever! These are better then anything you get at a restaurant. I make them all the time. I double the recipe, sometimes use just regular cabbage, and stuff regular egg roll wrappers. Otherwise I do everything exactly as said and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
So good and easy! I put 2-3 tablespoons of mix into each egg roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States