Deluxe Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
I used hot chili sesame oil instead of the sesame oil. It gave it a good spicy bite. These were really good a lot better than take out! Will try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My family really liked these! The bok choy instead of cabbage added a wonderful cruch to these. I didn't think these were missing out on flavor at all. I started with 2 T of olive oil in the bottom of a small skillet then added 1 lb of Jenni-O frozen turkey. I seasoned the meat with onion powder, garlice powder, and Lawrey's seasoning salt. I drained the meat once it was cooked through. I chose not to pre cook my veggies and used egg roll wrappers instead of doubling won ton wrappers. These turned out moist, full of flavor, and great crunch! Even after doubling the recipe I had no left overs! We will definitly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Filer, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is so delicious! I made this as a dish with egg drop soup and fried rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is the best recipe ever! These are better then anything you get at a restaurant. I make them all the time. I double the recipe, sometimes use just regular cabbage, and stuff regular egg roll wrappers. Otherwise I do everything exactly as said and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
So good and easy! I put 2-3 tablespoons of mix into each egg roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is a great way to use up extra bok choy from the garden. I sprayed both sides of the eggrolls lightly with olive oil and baked them in the oven at 425 for about 10 min on each side. This made them crispy & a bit healthier. Next time I will use full side eggroll wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! I used fresh Boc Choy from the garden. Other than adding some seasoned salt and garlic powder to the turkey when it was cooking I kept everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Parkinson
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have made this recipe twice and have altered it each time but this last time I used a bag of raw cole slaw mix (shredded cabbage and carrots) instead of the bok choy, and added chili garlic paste and sesame seeds for a bit more flavor. Overall, this recipe is a keeper and is surprisingly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Parkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
skipped the deep fry. Ate the filling with rice noodles. Yum. Even the kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very tasty, but I learned the hard way that you must wrap them snuggly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchynZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States