Deluxe Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe was a wonderful use of leftover corned beef!! The hash turned out beautiful - almost too beautiful to call "hash" !! I had about two servings of corned beef left (not two pounds as called for) but still used six medium red potatoes and followed the rest of the recipe as written - including the fried eggs on top. For three adults and four finicky little ones, it was just enough. Two of my children loved it. Our pickiest eater didn't care for it, but still ate it (that is worth three stars alone!). My husband and my mom both had seconds. If there had been any leftover, my husband said it would be delicious in scrambled egg and wrapped in a soft tortilla for a quick breakfast. I made the hash in one skillet, then transferred to an oven safe serving dish and placed in the oven to keep warm. I then fried the eggs in the skillet and placed on top of the hash as they were done. I served it all nice and warm at the table family style (unlike our usual plating in the kitchen and then taking to the table). Beautiful, yummy, comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I had left over corned beef and potatoes so this was a natural selection. I used dried onion (re-hydrated first), left out the carrots, and used dried parsley and thyme. That made it really quick and easy. The most time consuming part was cutting the meat and potatoes up into small pieces. I like finely diced hash. Served with an egg over easy make a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Soo much taste is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was delicious and a great change of pace. Around St. Patrick's Day, corned beef is cheaper than buying a pound of bacon! I left out the carrots per others' suggestions. Smells delicious cooking too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious! The perfect use for corned beef. My family doesn't lev Corned Beef but the gobbled this down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
But can I just say this is not what the Irish eat on Patrick's day? They eat bacon and cabbage. Not bacon like a slice of bacon but a round of bacon. Or a joint of bacon. Having said that, this is a great recipe. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Used cooked potatoes and skipped carrot. Serve with fried egg on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
The picture looked appetizing so i tried it. I wasnt raise on corn beef hash so i didnt know what to expect. I served it with an egg on top, and to me it made a huge difference in flavor, my husband gobbled it up. I probably wont be making it again though. I'm not a fan of corn beef hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This really came out good. My leftover corned beef was really salty to begin with so I took the advise of another reviewer and soaked the cooked meat in water before I started this recipe. I covered the meat, set it in the fridge for about 4 hours and the meat came out hardly salty at all Thanks for the advise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe as written!! Thanks..reminds me of what my mom made for us growing up:) I made breakfast for dinner using this as the base, topped with lovely poached eggs, toast and a cup of tea…yummy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States