Deluxe Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is way better than canned hash! Even my husband loves it! I cooked a pre-seasoned, marinated Garrett County brisket for this, so it also had a mustard seed and bay leaf flavor, as well as the thyme that this recipe calls for. I am going to make this for my mom next time she visits; she also loves hash and I think she will find it marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is a very delicious recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was excellent! No changes made at all. My family ate it up! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA
Living In: Rainier, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is EXACTLY how I make my corned beef hash. I, too, make sure that when I buy a corned beef, I buy one extra big so I can have a piece leftover for this hash. The onlyt thing I don't do is add the carrot...AND...I use potatoes that have been pre-cooked. I generally bake a few long white potatoes a day or so before I make the hash...you could also use the leftover potatoes if you started out with a New England Boiled Dinner. This is JUST delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Excellent! I omitted the carrots, only because I didn't think the recipe needed them, and it was fantastic! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I've been trying to find the perfect hash recipe. This one came out great with a few modifications. First i blanched the potatoes in my deep fryer for about 3 min at 375. I mixed it all together and put it in the oven at 350 for 30 min and the potatoes browned up nicely. I'll definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Props to the recipe submitter for using homemade corned beef (not out of a can, like the 2 top rated recipes on the site). I think, as written, this recipe is a solid 4 stars, and I did try to follow closely, but the end result seemed to be missing something. I used leftover corned beef from the recipe Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches. I did omit the olive oil, and instead just used 2 tablespoons of salted butter. I also omitted the carrots. I had cooked the potatoes the night before, so I diced them up and added them to the onions while they were cooking. In addition to the recommended ingredients, I added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder and 2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce. I also used quite a bit of fresh cracked black pepper (I didn't want it spicy, I just wanted it to have a nice bold flavor). I then pressed it in to the pan and let it cook on medium low to get just a little bit of a crisp on it. Served it with an egg and toasted rye bread, and it was absolutely killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I didn't have a carrot, but otherwise made the recipe as written. Yum! How will I ever go back to corned beef hash in a can?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I was very happy to find a recipe for this using fresh corned beef instead of canned. I used the leftovers from St. Patrick's Day. Left out the carrot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States