Deluxe Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is way better than canned hash! Even my husband loves it! I cooked a pre-seasoned, marinated Garrett County brisket for this, so it also had a mustard seed and bay leaf flavor, as well as the thyme that this recipe calls for. I am going to make this for my mom next time she visits; she also loves hash and I think she will find it marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was excellent! No changes made at all. My family ate it up! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA
Living In: Rainier, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is EXACTLY how I make my corned beef hash. I, too, make sure that when I buy a corned beef, I buy one extra big so I can have a piece leftover for this hash. The onlyt thing I don't do is add the carrot...AND...I use potatoes that have been pre-cooked. I generally bake a few long white potatoes a day or so before I make the hash...you could also use the leftover potatoes if you started out with a New England Boiled Dinner. This is JUST delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Excellent! I omitted the carrots, only because I didn't think the recipe needed them, and it was fantastic! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
boat club food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is a very delicious recipe. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I've been trying to find the perfect hash recipe. This one came out great with a few modifications. First i blanched the potatoes in my deep fryer for about 3 min at 375. I mixed it all together and put it in the oven at 350 for 30 min and the potatoes browned up nicely. I'll definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
A beautiful, colorful, filling dish. However... I really can't say that it knocked my socks off... it's a lot of work for a ho-hum dish. I made exactly per recipe instructions. A solid three-star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Props to the recipe submitter for using homemade corned beef (not out of a can, like the 2 top rated recipes on the site). I think, as written, this recipe is a solid 4 stars, and I did try to follow closely, but the end result seemed to be missing something. I used leftover corned beef from the recipe Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches. I did omit the olive oil, and instead just used 2 tablespoons of salted butter. I also omitted the carrots. I had cooked the potatoes the night before, so I diced them up and added them to the onions while they were cooking. In addition to the recommended ingredients, I added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder and 2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce. I also used quite a bit of fresh cracked black pepper (I didn't want it spicy, I just wanted it to have a nice bold flavor). I then pressed it in to the pan and let it cook on medium low to get just a little bit of a crisp on it. Served it with an egg and toasted rye bread, and it was absolutely killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I just made this dish for my fam...and it was a hit! I used a couple other herbs for flavoring such as rosemary, parsley, oregano, basil, mint, sage and thyme, and those herbs made this dish sing! I did however make this a little thicker by adding some chicken broth and finishing it with some monterey jack cheese. I then made some sunny-side up eggs and placed them atop of the hash, and....a masterpiece....I will be making this in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eboney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States