Deluxe Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Amazing recipe! I've never cared much for corned beef hash - this recipe has changed all that. One reviewer said she makes corned beef just so she can make hash. I thought to myself how strange - well now I am a believer. Would definitely consider making the brisket so I can have hash. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
The only hash I ever had as a child was the canned type (gags). This was an entirely new experience and one that I absolutely loved. Fantastic. Only change was that I used left over potatoes we had boiled when making the original Corned Beef & Cabbage meal. Served with the obligatory fried egg. Yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I was very happy to find a recipe for this using fresh corned beef instead of canned. I used the leftovers from St. Patrick's Day. Left out the carrot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I didn't have a carrot, but otherwise made the recipe as written. Yum! How will I ever go back to corned beef hash in a can?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I liked this recipe because it had beer in it! The recipe calls for a 4 pound corned beef, but I could only find a 3.5 pound at my supermarket. I put the crockpot on for six hours on high, (that was far as it would go on high), and it was done by Supertime! Good, I would give it five stars, but the only spices the recipe called for was the spice packet inside the corned beef packet. This is not enough for me, so I added some garlic powder, and stuck one bay leaf inside the crock. Came out DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimme63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Osos, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very tasty. Love the sweet carrot contrast with the savory. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Move this recipe to the top of the list! This is exactly what I was looking for since it used left over corned beef and not canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I just made this dish for my fam...and it was a hit! I used a couple other herbs for flavoring such as rosemary, parsley, oregano, basil, mint, sage and thyme, and those herbs made this dish sing! I did however make this a little thicker by adding some chicken broth and finishing it with some monterey jack cheese. I then made some sunny-side up eggs and placed them atop of the hash, and....a masterpiece....I will be making this in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eboney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Props to the recipe submitter for using homemade corned beef (not out of a can, like the 2 top rated recipes on the site). I think, as written, this recipe is a solid 4 stars, and I did try to follow closely, but the end result seemed to be missing something. I used leftover corned beef from the recipe Slow Cooked Corned Beef for Sandwiches. I did omit the olive oil, and instead just used 2 tablespoons of salted butter. I also omitted the carrots. I had cooked the potatoes the night before, so I diced them up and added them to the onions while they were cooking. In addition to the recommended ingredients, I added 1 teaspoon of garlic powder and 2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce. I also used quite a bit of fresh cracked black pepper (I didn't want it spicy, I just wanted it to have a nice bold flavor). I then pressed it in to the pan and let it cook on medium low to get just a little bit of a crisp on it. Served it with an egg and toasted rye bread, and it was absolutely killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States