Deluxe Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was our breakfast this morning! DELICIOUS! I too used leftover potatoes from my corned beef and cabbage I made yesterday. I made this exactly as it is written and I wouldn't change a thing! This was our first time having Corned beef hash and the added egg on top, just took it over the edge! Thanks for this great recipe! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is tops. GREAT flavor mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I used leftover real Corned Beef and Boiled Potatoes that I made for dinner last night. Just exactly as recipe says. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My husband and I make this for guests all the time and we get rave reviews, thanks for this wonderful recipe! The only changes that we made were soaking the corned beef in water the night before to remove some of the excess saltiness and using frozen hashbrown potatoes just to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Amazing recipe! I've never cared much for corned beef hash - this recipe has changed all that. One reviewer said she makes corned beef just so she can make hash. I thought to myself how strange - well now I am a believer. Would definitely consider making the brisket so I can have hash. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
The only hash I ever had as a child was the canned type (gags). This was an entirely new experience and one that I absolutely loved. Fantastic. Only change was that I used left over potatoes we had boiled when making the original Corned Beef & Cabbage meal. Served with the obligatory fried egg. Yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I was very happy to find a recipe for this using fresh corned beef instead of canned. I used the leftovers from St. Patrick's Day. Left out the carrot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I didn't have a carrot, but otherwise made the recipe as written. Yum! How will I ever go back to corned beef hash in a can?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I liked this recipe because it had beer in it! The recipe calls for a 4 pound corned beef, but I could only find a 3.5 pound at my supermarket. I put the crockpot on for six hours on high, (that was far as it would go on high), and it was done by Supertime! Good, I would give it five stars, but the only spices the recipe called for was the spice packet inside the corned beef packet. This is not enough for me, so I added some garlic powder, and stuck one bay leaf inside the crock. Came out DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimme63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Osos, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States