Deluxe Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great recipe. The thyme adds a great kick of flavor. I added sweet red pepper to it along with the carrots for nuition as well as flavor and color. Did not have onion so I used onion powder. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was a fabulous way to finish up our St. Patrick's Day corned beef. It was even better than the traditional recipe we had with cabbage, potatoes, and carrots from the crock pot. I did add garlic with the onion and included green onion with the red onion. I added a scrambled egg to my plate, but my husband just mushed his up real good on his plate. Awesome taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Great recipe. I use left over corned beef and red potatoes from St. Pattty's dinner as well as adding the fried onions. I omit the carrots. One extra ingredient I do add is some Maille's Whole Grain Dijon Mustard, to taste. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
added an onion and a slice of swiss cheese. cover to melt the cheese. awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was our breakfast this morning! DELICIOUS! I too used leftover potatoes from my corned beef and cabbage I made yesterday. I made this exactly as it is written and I wouldn't change a thing! This was our first time having Corned beef hash and the added egg on top, just took it over the edge! Thanks for this great recipe! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is tops. GREAT flavor mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I used leftover real Corned Beef and Boiled Potatoes that I made for dinner last night. Just exactly as recipe says. Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
My husband and I make this for guests all the time and we get rave reviews, thanks for this wonderful recipe! The only changes that we made were soaking the corned beef in water the night before to remove some of the excess saltiness and using frozen hashbrown potatoes just to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Amazing recipe! I've never cared much for corned beef hash - this recipe has changed all that. One reviewer said she makes corned beef just so she can make hash. I thought to myself how strange - well now I am a believer. Would definitely consider making the brisket so I can have hash. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
The only hash I ever had as a child was the canned type (gags). This was an entirely new experience and one that I absolutely loved. Fantastic. Only change was that I used left over potatoes we had boiled when making the original Corned Beef & Cabbage meal. Served with the obligatory fried egg. Yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States