Deluxe Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pucky
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I just edited some seasoning that had shallots basil Bayleaf and dillweed some chives I also added beef broth halfway through cooking to sauté it some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is how I make my Corned beef hash as well. I add a handful of baby spinach before serving and I serve it with an egg on top and HP sauce too. It's also great with some grated cheese on top, and put under the grill till cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Woo mama, this is a Good recipe, thanks so much for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I also buy an extra piece of corned beef for hash, but I cook extra potatoes for the hash. I put it all in my meat grinder with onion alternating the meat, onions and potatoes. Put it an a large bowl and mix well. I separate it and put it in zip lock bags and put in the freezer for future use. When ready to use, take what you'll need from freezer and put it in a fry pan with some butter, cook over low/medium heat until it gets a little brown. Flip it until it browns a little on the other side and serve. This was my mother's recipe and has been in the family forever, passing it down from one generation to the next. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
My wife said it was the best she has ever had (she is Irish). I incorporated all the review tips. Used braised corned beef, extra baked ahead potatoes, carrots, herbs and cooked uncured smoked bacon first to crumble stage and added at end. Did not need olive oil or butter, had too much grease and had to pour it off as the corned beef rendered way more than I had anticipated. Was so good! I agree with Debra as I also buy extra and braise one just for hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TangentTom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I have cooked this for years. This recipe sounds about right. I do not use can meat, all smells like dog food out of the can. I'm going to try deli corn beef because its handy and quick. I like rosemary! never used carrots, personal taste I guess. I like mine served with poached eggs on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a keeper for me--just as written and as one reviewer suggested, add two sunnyside eggs over the top! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I am making a very similar recipe to this one this morning with leftover corned beef and red potatoes from last night. Plan to add a bit of swiss cheese and Will top with a fried egg, but will also top off with hollandaise sauce. The mixture of the egg yolk and hollandaise sauce is sooo good. Had a similar dish at a small breakfast cafe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Wow this is fantastic. Family just raved about this recipe. Just a word on this. I had used may largest fry pan and found that as I had put the meat in it was not going to be big enough. Had to use my large stock pot. It worked great for me. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States