Deluxe Chocolate Marshmallow Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Really yummy and easy to make! the teenagers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
not worth the effort.. these were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Gardner Vance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I felt this was WAY to sweet, the ingredients sound good but you will need a root canal when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These were a combination of everything I love! I did double the amound of rice krispies and left the amount of peanut butter and chocolat chips the same. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Albion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was a great recipe... but I did change it up alittle. I added marshmallows to the peanut butter topping and i did not use chocolate inthe top layer. Turned out amazing... i am making them again tonight! The last time they only lasted 2 days! (i used a 13x9 cake pan) and had to leave the bottom layer in about 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
delicious, this was a great recipe, will definitely make it again. easy to make. loved it soooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Forsman
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very tastey, the only thing I changed was instead of using peanut butter for the topping I used almond butter because of my hubby's peanut allergy. If not I think it would have spread alot easier, and would have looked so much more appealing. Feeds a large crowd, and tastes good. A keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Forsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
YUMM!!! Not to be eaten right out of the oven, but the next day, WHAT!!!! This was awesome, thank you!! All my neighbors loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This recipe was just mediocre. It's just a twist on rocky road brownies. The "cookie crust" wasn't even that good. It would have been better to use a really good brownie recipe instead. Also, for some reason, my topping didn't work well either. It was really crumbly and made a huge mess while eating it. I don't think that's the recipe's fault. It just didn't melt very well. I used probably half the amount of peanut butter and that was plenty. I'll definitely make it differently next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The PERFECT melding of our favorites: scotcharoos, smores & cakes/brownies. Some refer the bottom as a cookie, but we'd rate it somewhere between a dense cake & a soft brownie, less rich than a normal cake/brownie. I LOVED the mix of textures & flavors; the crunchy cereal topping was rich but paired with the not-too-sweet, soft-yet-not-too-soft bottom was perfect, then add the gooey of the mallows...yummy! I used the 10x15 pan lined with foil & sprayed w/ cooking spray. Made it SO simple. Haven't made in the 9x13 pan, but I think the jelly roll pan made the perfect layer, much thicker & I think it'd be too much per bar. I cut it into 1"x2" rectangles (made for a lot of bars.) I kept them & served them out of the refrigerator so they weren't so messy for my toddlers. But, beware, the bars are best for only for a day or two. Everyone loves them! They're so different from the ordinary bar, yet have traces of ones people love (scotcharoos/crispy bars/etc) I plan on taking a platter to my girls' school for Teacher Appreciation Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States