Deluxe Chocolate Marshmallow Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
What a blast from the past. My grandma used to make these for us all the time, we call them "Zach bars" in my family because they were my brother's favorite. These are so delicious. I used a 9x13 pan, the topping was a little scant, I had to spread it pretty thin, can't imagine it could possibly cover a whole jelly roll pan. Nonetheless, amazing. Thank you Sandra for sharing this, can't believe I found the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was a big hit with me and my friends who have weak-spots for anything peaanut butter-thenn you add in the chocolate, marshmallow, and nuts-oh my, need I say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Good but way too sweet and rich. Everyone had one bite and couldn't eat more. Most got wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My hubby and family loved!!! I was ask to make them for girls night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used a 9x13 pan and they were perfect! Makes a very large batch. Keeps for at least a week in the fridge. I also used special K as that is what I had on hand and chunky peanut butter. They only thing was I had trouble getting the marshmallows to melt. They got crusty on top. Finally gave up and just spread the icing on. You would never know there had been a problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I felt that these bars were just *okay.* Very sweet, and for having three layers, they seemed overpowered by the chocolate chip flavor only. I am disappointed but will see how coworkers like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I will start making this more when I have my granddaughters, they love it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rogue River, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gmd393
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
When making this recipe I didn't have much hope. I thought it was a flop. However, I'm glad I kept with it. This recipe is very good. The layers fit together quite well after being in the fridge. I did bake it in a 9x13 and used large marshmallows. I did have to bake it for longer, andjust used a toothpick to make sure it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great recipe a little Different and Delicious Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Really yummy and easy to make! the teenagers loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States