Delmonico Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by stosetti
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I used store brand shredded cheddar cheese and for the butter I placed cut pieces of softened stick butter throughout the dish. Can't say enough good about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
The flavor of these were a bit bland, but they were very creamy. I topped them with cheddar as others suggested. My one drawback was that they turned to a very mushy consistency-my hubby compared them to cheesy mashed potatoes. May have to play with this one a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was very Easy. My family loved it. No leftovers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
served it with a rib-eye & sauteed onions. i thought this was a great recipe, i added season salt & pepper to the potatoes before adding the sauce & i only had to cook it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I made this recipe and served it with meatloaf. I was searching for a recipe that called for ingredients I had on hand - and I was in luck when I found this one! It was a snap to mix up and we ate it all - a good sign of a good recipe. I agree that it is best to add some salt and pepper but I always like to let each person season for their tastes so it's not necessary to add while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These are okay. My husband loved them, I thought they were just alright, nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I rated at 4 only because this was more scalloped potatoes than cheesy potatoes. The flavor was excellent! I made some changes...I didn't have frozen hashbrowns, so I diced potatoes then boiled them for a about 5 minutes. Then I added the cheese mixture (I used cheddar). I also used milk instead of half and half. Next time I would cut the milk and butter in half. Good recipe, but I'll make with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This is absolutely the best cheesy hash brown recipe I've ever had and to top it off it's soooooo simple!!!!! I made 2 9x13 pans of it for some hard working farmers along with mock filet mignons and came home with about a spoonful of potatoes left over!!! I did cut down on the amount of butter like other reviewers. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I've made this recipe several times and everyone loves it. I just add a little salt/pepper to taste and it's easy to make - wonderful to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
The best! My entire family loved this recipe! It disappeared so fast. I may make it sometimes with some ham in it, so we don't have to have a meat separate from this dish. (Oh, or chicken. Yummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States