Delish Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Overall it was a good recipe. Needed some additional seasoning I thought. So I added 2 cloves garlic, celery salt, 1 shallot, some ketchup, barbeque sauce, & a smidge of honey mustard dipping. I didn't have any worcestershire sauce, so i used sweet baby rays barbeque instead. Overall it turned out pretty good I thought. Just needs something more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
A tad bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I had planned to only make half the recipe with one pound of ground beef for me and my husband. After I added half the soup concentrate, I decided that wouldn't be enough sauce. So used the same amounts for the sauce for half the ground beef. Glad I did it that way - it was quite tasty. Will be making this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Tasted just like I remember and how I thought a simple Sloppy Joe would taste! Added some garlic powder and onion powder and salt and pepper. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was looking for my "first" homemade sloppy joe recipe. This is it - I add a bit of onion and garlic powder and green pepper but otherwise I follow the recipe to a tee and it's FANTASTIC. No more manwich in this house....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I always change or add ingredients based on our tastes. This is good but I added diced onion, celery, tomato paste and some ketup. I also added 1/2 lb. sweet italian sausage to the 1 1/4 lb. ground chuck. I simmered longer and it was delish. Simple but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
this is SO a keeper!! The whole family loved it and I didn't change the recipe one bit---no more canned sloppy joes for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Kid friendly recipe indeed or for those picky eaters that don't like onions and peppers! I've tried different ways of making it, this one has good flavor to it although I add a bit of onion powder and garlic powder to the hamburger when browning. For a twist you can add a can of pinto beans or kidney beans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Hendrickson Butts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Good recipe, but I added a few things- becaue it was kind of boring otherwise. I cooked the hamburger in some garlic and onion powerdf. Then instead of worschestire sauce I used A1 steak sauce becuae I didn't have any worschestire. Also added a little bit more brown sugar. My family likes more saucy sloppy joes so I only used 1 pound of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
These were okay but rather bland and needed quite a bit of doctoring up to suit our tastes. Very kid friendly though as there is no green pepper or onion or any chunks of any kind in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States