Delilah's Frosted Cut-Out Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe correctly and it didn't turn out. Too soft and sticky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I'm horrible at sugar cookies, but they turned out great with this recipe. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Easy and yummy. it was the perfect project for my daughter and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Warfield

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Very bland tasting but held together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Dough was completely impossible to transfer to cookie sheet once cut out so I had to roll it out on the cookie sheet on top of parchment paper and just remove the excess dough from around the shapes cut. The cookies themselves were dull. If you're craving something sweet they really don't satisfy, until you put the icing on, but I found the icing to be too sweet and not in a good way. Next time I'll definitely be putting more flavouring in the icing, maybe a little extra sugar in the sugar cookies. Though there are certain variables; I halved the recipe, used almond milk (because that's all I have), used becel margarine instead of actual butter or shortening (again all I had-end of the month finance issues). I figured the almond milk would give it a nice nutty taste and it did but the blandness of the cookie itself even still was overwhelming. Same goes for the icing, could taste a hint of almond and vanilla but it had a weird aftertaste. They're edible though, just not something I'd make again to give as an anniversary gift :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikayla Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lolalita
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
*Note: I'm only reviewing the icing/frosting." I've made the frosting by following instructions and it took forever to finally set. When it finally did set enough, it didn't harden as I thought it would. It would not stand room temperature and it had to be refrigerated the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made the frosting exactly as its explained here and it looks that it takes for ever to dry out completely!- is still all mussy at the center-. I needed to be able to stack the cookies to put them in a box and I am getting really afraid because I am not seeing this working out! I am going to wait and leave them to dry overnight, if they don't I am going to be super pissed for have chosen this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I used the frosting recipe for the cookie to frost some other valentine cookies I made! Delicious! Perfect! It was the right consistency and dried hard. I painted the frosting on with a barque brush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe. Followed as directed and everything was perfect! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The best frosted sugar cookie. My girls and I have been making them for years now. I tried another recipe from this website with slightly higher reviews and was disappointed. I make 4 times the frosting, add food coloring, place frosting in a piping bags and we get creative. Time consuming but worth the memories at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States