Delilah's Frosted Cut-Out Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Best sugar cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This cookie was great! I would not suggest using whole wheat flour if you have any. There was too much icing, so this time I only did half the icing for it, and it did great! This was all-in-all a wonderful recipie, thanks to Delilah Lopez!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
Really easy! The cookies turned out perfect. More cake-like than some sugar cookies which can be dry. Overall I was very satisfied with the recipe and would highly recommend it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I was just searching for a sugar cookie recipe and I came across this one. And it turned out to be a really good recipe. My husband loves the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Great cookie! This is about the fifth sugar cookie recipe I've tried, and I will stop here. It's so easy and great tasting. My daughter and I sit and make a huge mess decorating these and have to make sure to save some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Great Christmas cookie recipe, handles well, my 8 year old son rolled it out very nicely. Picks up after cut out nicely as long as it is chilled.They are irresistable so make double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This recipe was easy and tasty. The kids and I had a wonderful time making them and decorating them. The icing really makes them yummy. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Loved Them!! These are the BEST sugar cookies I have ever had. My husband would not stay out of them. I made them for Christmas and my husband ate most of them, I stayed up Christmas Eve making another batch!! I suggest making twice the recipe!! Wonderful!! The frosting was perfect, harded nicely so you can stack them and the dough was very easy to work with, I put it in the freezer for an hour first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
These are delicious. I made them with my 6 yr.old grandson - he took some to school for valentine's day. I cut the icing recipe in half and still had some left over. My 19 mth. old grand-daughter ate two and came back looking for more - she just let them melt in her mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I love these cookies. I don't know about kids but everyone at my work loves these cookies. I made them for Christmas and Valentines Day I would have given all 5 stars if I was a bit better at getting the cut cookies off the table with out distorting the shape. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States