Delilah's Frosted Cut-Out Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was one of 3 recipes we made for cut out cookies. It was by far the favorite of everyone. The dough is easy to work with...the cookies do not puff up-shapes stay as planned and are DELICOUS! We used powdered sugar to roll them out-cooked for 8 minutes. 1 batch made 34 medium sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Thanks for the recipe! I try a new cut out cookie recipe every year for Christmas and I'm always disapointed. Finally! This is a keeper! I didn't change a thing! The dough was easy to work with and we all loved the final result!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were fantastic! The frosting tastes better after it has fully dried though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
My kids happily devoured these beautiful cookies. We made santas and Christmas trees. The dough was a breeze to work with. I mixed up the dough the night before and put it in the fridge. The frosting was fairly easy to work with, hardened up nicely and tasted great. The cookies themselves did not taste very good to me. I think the butter shortening had an overbearing taste; I used crisco sticks. Next time I will use this frosting and go with a recipe that calls for butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I didn't actually make the cookies, used anothe recipes for that part, but the icing for these is fantastic! Made just as it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I didn't think I liked these kinds of cookie's because I've had them before and they've always been gross. But we wanted something to do with my nieces and they love all sugar and omg, they were delicious! I'll make these again, even if my nieces aren't over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
these turned our wonderful! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I had many problems with this recipe. I as well had to keep adding flour due to the fact that the dough was tooooo sticky! As for the baking time, we only baked ours for 5 min, 8 min will burn the bottoms unless you make them way too thick! The worst part was the icing I thought it would be really great to make icing, next time I do it will not be this recipe. Little does anyone say how their icing after beating it with a mixer or by hand has little clumps of powdered sugar in it. You can see it in some of the photos and it makes the cookies look unattractive after you icing them. Even after 10-20 minutes of trying to mix this i still had little clumps. So proceed with caution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I found that instead of rolling it out in one big sheet with a rolling pin - just taking a baseball size amount of dough and pressing with my hands worked best. My family kept making comments about how good they were - the flavor is perfectly paired with the icing. This is my new sugar cookie recipe. I don't need to look any father.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Tasty and very easy to make cookis DH loved them even when he wasn't very sure about then. They are yummy, I will be making a couple batches to give as gifts to the family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naybi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States