Delilah's Frosted Cut-Out Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by HanaIwakura
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
They were good, but still, I missed the real buttery flavor. I'll probably add a combination of shortening/butter next time. I didn't try out the frosting because I had been wanting for some time to try a Royal Icing recipe, but next time I definitely will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallory Maloney
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made a big batch of skull and star shaped cookies using this recipe, and they came out looking seriously tasty! However, I didn't find the actual taste itself to be the greatest. No worries, though, there's nothing wrong with the recipe, nor did I mess anything up. ((This time, haha.)) Y'see, the problem is, when I bite into a sugar cookie, I want it to be so sweet that my fillings ache, basically ... And these cookies simply didn't deliver that kind of sugary goodness! However, if you're a bigger fan of a mild sugar cookie --- One with just a soft hint of sugary taste --- Then this recipe is definitely for you! PS: I used a container of Betty Crocker's Rainbow Chip icing instead of the frosting recipe provided, as I've never been a fan of frostings made primarily out of powdered sugar and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Excellent for school Valentines party! I thinned the icing out a little as suggested and dipped the cookies...they looked so pretty. I couldn't stop eating them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
The cookies tasted delicious but the dough rose a lot for me and the cookies came out more of a cake texture. I would use the recipe again just not for cut-outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellant recipe! I only substituted 2 heaping Tablespoons of sour cream for the 2 eggs (we're vegetarian), and it came out wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by considertheoldways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
YEP! This one's the keeper! I have tried other sugar cookie recipes, and this one is the best especially with the frosting! IT dries quick so you can stack them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Awesome recipe! I'll be using this every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I love this recipe it is so easy to make and it is super tastey! thanks for sharing this one it is the best!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Excellent cookie! I did chill over-night & baked at 375. Mine were burning at 400. Aside from that, they were tasty, easy to roll & a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States