Delilah's Frosted Cut-Out Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Super Easy to work with!! Great, Great Recipe, will be my go to for cut out sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Used on the Soft Christmas Cookies and they were a huge hit at a get-together. As we were leaving, we were asked if we could leave some cookies behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is a great sugar cookie recipe. It was very crumbly once I took it out of the frig but once it warmed up a little it was much easier to work with. This will probably be my 'go-to' recipe for Christmas sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Harris Bowlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made these today for my daughters to frost and decorate. The recipes worked great. Baking them at 375 for 7 minutes, they came out perfectly soft but I'm still able to spread on the frosting. I didn't find a problem flavor-wise with the butter-flavored shortening like some others did. But then I ate it with the frosting. Maybe without the frosting I would have noticed and preferred a real butter taste. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HanaIwakura
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
They were good, but still, I missed the real buttery flavor. I'll probably add a combination of shortening/butter next time. I didn't try out the frosting because I had been wanting for some time to try a Royal Icing recipe, but next time I definitely will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallory Maloney
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I made a big batch of skull and star shaped cookies using this recipe, and they came out looking seriously tasty! However, I didn't find the actual taste itself to be the greatest. No worries, though, there's nothing wrong with the recipe, nor did I mess anything up. ((This time, haha.)) Y'see, the problem is, when I bite into a sugar cookie, I want it to be so sweet that my fillings ache, basically ... And these cookies simply didn't deliver that kind of sugary goodness! However, if you're a bigger fan of a mild sugar cookie --- One with just a soft hint of sugary taste --- Then this recipe is definitely for you! PS: I used a container of Betty Crocker's Rainbow Chip icing instead of the frosting recipe provided, as I've never been a fan of frostings made primarily out of powdered sugar and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Excellent for school Valentines party! I thinned the icing out a little as suggested and dipped the cookies...they looked so pretty. I couldn't stop eating them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
The cookies tasted delicious but the dough rose a lot for me and the cookies came out more of a cake texture. I would use the recipe again just not for cut-outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Excellant recipe! I only substituted 2 heaping Tablespoons of sour cream for the 2 eggs (we're vegetarian), and it came out wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by considertheoldways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
YEP! This one's the keeper! I have tried other sugar cookie recipes, and this one is the best especially with the frosting! IT dries quick so you can stack them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Ellefson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States