Delilah's Frosted Cut-Out Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My 10-year-old son made this dough with my supervision then I rolled it out with my 5 year old daughter. It was easy to work with. The icing worked nicely for spreading and piping. Put together, the cookies tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I didn't make the cookies, but the frosting is great! It was super easy to use and hardened like it was supposed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leannes3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blairsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
BEST sugar cookie recipe ever! My kids adore these in their lunchbox. I make the dough and bake up a dozen cookies and place the rest in the fridge for another day. Stores up to a week this way, or freeze for later use. Great way to entertain kids at a party, deocrate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Metcalfe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best icing I have ever worked with. It set up nicely so you could stack, but it was not too hard when you bit into it. Dough was easy to work with. I took another reviewer's advice and dipped my cookies in the frosting-they turned out beautiful. This is now my go to recipe for sugar cookies and frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These turned out great. Made alphabet cookies for my daughter's 5th birthday celebration at school. FYI -For the icing I only used 2 cups of confectioners sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I found these to be really easy. The dough didn't give me any trouble, I just made sure to keep sprinkling flour on my roller and on the dough itself as I rolled it out. My 4 year old helped with the rolling and cookie-cuttting, we both had fun! I gave it my own little twist by adding the zest of 1 whole tangelo to the dry mixture before incorporating with the wet. I also added a bit of zest and about 3 tsp of tangelo juice to the frosting, adding more confectioners sugar as needed to get the right consistency while keeping a citrusy flavor. They turned out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These cookies are the best cut out recipe Ive ever made. Not to sweet, very light in taste. Fantastic. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I only made the frosting from this recipe so I can only rate that, but it is really good and I have no real complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was the first time I have been able to make cut-out cookies successfully. This was an easy recipe and the cookies came out great. Follow it exactly and make sure you cut your cookies thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good cookies. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States