Delilah's Frosted Cut-Out Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
OK, so i followed the recipe to a T, the dough was awful to work with. It kept cracking and just took so much extra effort to try to get a cookie shape. Any suggestions? The cookie has very little flavor, havent frosted them yet. Frankly i dont know if i want to put any more energy into these. Maybe all the flavor is up the the icing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't make the cookies but was looking for a good icing recipe & this one is great!! The only problem is that our gingerbread cookies with this icing are so good we can't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ObsessedWithEverything

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I only made the icing (used it for a gingerbread man recipe). I had to add more milk than it called for. Added 1/2 tsp of almond oil. Delicious and easy to work with! Piped it out of a baggie where I cut a tiny tip off the corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I premade these cookies in the shape of dog bones for my daughter's Scooby Doo birthday party (scooby snacks) and am going to let the kids decorate them at the party. However, I have to make more because we all keep snacking on them. Great flavor, even without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The cookies were not too sweet, soft and and crispy on outside. I did adjust the time to bake to my oven. The frosting creates a soft shiny glaze that makes them stackable and is delicious. I used white whole wheat flour and the kids didn't notice. May try adding flavoring like some of the reviewers suggested next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
these are pretty good. I made them into turkeys for thanksgiving. found out my son doesn't like candy corn, so now he picks them off. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
The dough to these cookies were easy to work with. The cookies are kinda bland. I think they're suppose to be though. Definately needed the frosting. I'm not sure if i'll make again or try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Just reviewing the frosting here--- easy, NOT greasy (hooray) and sets up as promised. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmoxie1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The dough was awful to work with and it kept falling apart. My cookies came out crunchy. The dough did take good however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Really tasty and perfect texture, firm shape yet soft when you bite into it. I used cherry extract for valentines day. Also, I divided the batter in half, one half had chopped maraschino cherry's, the other followed the recipe exactly. The cherry portion did not rise as well as the regular portion. It was worth a try...I'm sure the additional moisture threw the chemistry off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States