Delilah's Frosted Cut-Out Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
these are pretty good. I made them into turkeys for thanksgiving. found out my son doesn't like candy corn, so now he picks them off. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
The dough to these cookies were easy to work with. The cookies are kinda bland. I think they're suppose to be though. Definately needed the frosting. I'm not sure if i'll make again or try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Just reviewing the frosting here--- easy, NOT greasy (hooray) and sets up as promised. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmoxie1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The dough was awful to work with and it kept falling apart. My cookies came out crunchy. The dough did take good however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Really tasty and perfect texture, firm shape yet soft when you bite into it. I used cherry extract for valentines day. Also, I divided the batter in half, one half had chopped maraschino cherry's, the other followed the recipe exactly. The cherry portion did not rise as well as the regular portion. It was worth a try...I'm sure the additional moisture threw the chemistry off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My 10-year-old son made this dough with my supervision then I rolled it out with my 5 year old daughter. It was easy to work with. The icing worked nicely for spreading and piping. Put together, the cookies tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I didn't make the cookies, but the frosting is great! It was super easy to use and hardened like it was supposed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leannes3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blairsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
BEST sugar cookie recipe ever! My kids adore these in their lunchbox. I make the dough and bake up a dozen cookies and place the rest in the fridge for another day. Stores up to a week this way, or freeze for later use. Great way to entertain kids at a party, deocrate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Metcalfe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best icing I have ever worked with. It set up nicely so you could stack, but it was not too hard when you bit into it. Dough was easy to work with. I took another reviewer's advice and dipped my cookies in the frosting-they turned out beautiful. This is now my go to recipe for sugar cookies and frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These turned out great. Made alphabet cookies for my daughter's 5th birthday celebration at school. FYI -For the icing I only used 2 cups of confectioners sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States