Delilah's Frosted Cut-Out Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great for cutouts. Frosting helps to add flavor. A go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I thought these were fantastic. I'm really not a huge fan of sugar cookies, but these were tasty and I thought the dough was really easy to work with. I refridgerated them for exactly one hour and followed the recipe exactly. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excellent! The only changes I made were to use regular shortening, not butter-flavored, because that's all I had, and I added much more milk to the frosting because mine was extra powdery. It's so nice to find a cookie and frosting recipe that's easy AND tasty! I'm looking forward to making them many more times, and hopefully I'll have the butter-flavored shortening on hand. A must-try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Perfect Cut Out Cookie Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by likestobake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made these without the frosting since I used colored sugar. I imagine they would be 5 stars with the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made these for Christmas cookie platers. They rolled out like a dream and were pretty tasty, used royal icings so I could stack them onto platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Delicious! The only modification I made was out of necessity; the icing was too thick and needed more milk added in to make it spreadable. We loved the taste and it was pretty easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Amazing cookies! After many tries 2 bake & decorate cookies w/ my kids, we've finally hit the jackpot! The cookies R so delicious & the icing is the perfect consistency & tastes yummy too! This is truly a keeper! THANKS!!! Runnenmomof2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
frosting was tasty but runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I only used the icing for this recipe because I didn't see any reviews saying the cookies turned out soft...which was my goal. I used Grandma Minnie's cookie recipe (5 *'s) and this icing was great! It was just what I wanted because I wanted to dip the cookies in the icing and let it dry hard... turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Displaying results 31-40 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States