Delightful Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Can,t get any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I used this recipe to make carrot cake cupcakes for Easter and they were a hit! I used two jars of baby food and three small, grated carrots. I also used extra-moist "baking raisins" that I found in my grocery store. Those were the only modifications. This made 24 large cupcakes (bake for 25-30 minutes at 350 degrees). I frosted with the whipped cream cream cheese icing and there were none left. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Rihn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious! Very easy and moist. This is the first homemade carrot cake I have made and it turned out wonderful. I grated 1 carrot into the batter for looks and texture and also added a little ginger, per other reviewers. Frosted with "cream cheese frosting II" from this site. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this exactly as instructed, except I omitted the raisins and put the nuts on top of the icing. I made it for Easter and it was a great hit - the best compliment of all - my nephew said it was better than his mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
WOW!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Easy and delicious! I used 2 9-inch round pans instead of 9x13 and just kept an eye on it for when it would spring back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Oh my goodness this was great. I used this recipe in my foods 1 class and it worked so well. My students were shocked that it had baby food in it. They ate it up. I had faculty come up and ask for the recipe as well. Didn't change a thing Great recipe will definitely use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I really liked this. It was my first attempt at carrot cake and it was pretty easy. I did add about a cup of shredded carrots from my garden too. It was a little dense for my taste. Got to figure out how to solve that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Admittedly, I tinkered. Left out raisins, used less nuts and big pineapple chunks. Used 2 jars babyfood, and 4 oz of grated carrots. And a large springform pan. My first thought was that this was WAY too runny (I wondered if it was the babyfood...it was very liquid and ran out of the jar). I added in a bit of flour at the end. I also had to cook it closer to an hour and 10 minutes. When the toothpick was clean enough to indicate a done middle, the outside was a bit more well done than I like. BUT, this was still a GREAT recipe. It wasn't sickeningly sweet, and was a great balance for a typical cream cheese frosting. My mother in law RAVED. I will be making this again. But will use ALL grated carrots. It is still super easy with a Magic Bullet. Thanks a lot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KieshaMessina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
IT IS THE BEST CARROT CAKE .YOU ONLY HAVE TO FOLLOW DE RECIPIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States