Deliciously Sweet Salad with Maple, Nuts, Seeds, Blueberries, and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This salad is amazing. What makes it 5 stars is the dressing. I had to use olive oil because I didn't have grapeseed, but I don't think it detracted from it at all. The proportions are just right. And it works so well with the fruit and the tartness of the cheeses. This is definitely on the sweet side, but that's the way I like salads and dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for a dinner party, and people could not stop telling me how delicious it was! For personal preference, I used almonds instead of walnuts, and used all feta cheese instead of a feta/goat cheese combination. I also added grape tomatoes and cut the oil slightly to 3 Tbsp, to make it slightly healthier. The dressing still tasted delicious, and was enough to cover two bags of romaine lettuce. Amazing - a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This has become my favorite salad dressing - and the better ingredients you use, the better it gets. This is my go-to-salad, it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Served this to the inlaws, it was perfect, and so easy. I will make this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Loved it! Used regular balsamic (had it), pancake syrup (had it), olive oil (you guessed it) & dressing was fantastic! Only thing I might do next time that would improve an already faultless salad might be to lightly toast the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Yummmy!! A crowd favorite at the bbq, so easy and quick. I used all ingredients, except traded pecans for walnuts. The dressing is simple but fantastic, try it the way it's listed. I bought extra ingredients, and made it a second day, added chopped cooked chicken breast, and had a wonderful salad for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Thanks for the recipe Monica! A friend brought this to a dinner party and gave me your recipe. I have it for lunch often now. I like that it's easy to make as well as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a wonderful dressing. The mix of nuts, seeds and berries along with the dried cranberries is perfect. I used red leaf lettuce mixed with iceburg. The goat cheese I spluged for was not what I wanted. It was like a brie but the cheese was so soft inside it was runny so that was dissapointing. I managed to cut some up and dump it in the salad along with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated, and it was fabulous! The combination of flavors is perfect, and the dressing is amazing. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hales Corners, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Used all goat's cheese, marion berries (instead of blueberries) and iceberg lettuce with fabulous results. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States