Deliciously Sweet Salad with Maple, Nuts, Seeds, Blueberries, and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. The only change I made was to omit the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this for a dinner party, and several people emailed me afterward asking for the recipe. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
BEST SALAD RECIPE! Everyone loves this salad. The Maple syrup in the dressing is what make this salad special. Don't skip this part and use some other dressing. Also if you don't have goat cheese just add extra fea..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this salad using sugar-free maple syrup in the dressing since I am diabetic. It was fabulous! I love the sweet-sour tanginess of the dressing. I am planning to make this again for a bridal shower brunch. I'm sure it will be a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Delicious - can be tailored to fruits/nuts on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Always a hit at family gatherings, and looks fantastic with all the colors. Made exactly as written, only exception was no goat cheese, only feta. I have made this 3 or 4 times, and will continue to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Yum! Used blackberries, blueberries, feta and sunflower seeds. Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Fabulous! Easy and so refreshing. I think I may add some cucumbers and bacon next time. Even grilled chicken breast would taste great with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
A very different and interesting salad, no one guessed there was maple syrup in it. I combined all the dressing ingredients together before adding to the salad and ended up with some dressing left over for a fresh salad for lunch the next day. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Love this salad ..my husband who does not like blueberries now asks for this salad. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Scott
Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States