Deliciously Sweet Salad with Maple, Nuts, Seeds, Blueberries, and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for a dinner party, and people could not stop telling me how delicious it was! For personal preference, I used almonds instead of walnuts, and used all feta cheese instead of a feta/goat cheese combination. I also added grape tomatoes and cut the oil slightly to 3 Tbsp, to make it slightly healthier. The dressing still tasted delicious, and was enough to cover two bags of romaine lettuce. Amazing - a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This has become my favorite salad dressing - and the better ingredients you use, the better it gets. This is my go-to-salad, it is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Served this to the inlaws, it was perfect, and so easy. I will make this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Loved it! Used regular balsamic (had it), pancake syrup (had it), olive oil (you guessed it) & dressing was fantastic! Only thing I might do next time that would improve an already faultless salad might be to lightly toast the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Yummmy!! A crowd favorite at the bbq, so easy and quick. I used all ingredients, except traded pecans for walnuts. The dressing is simple but fantastic, try it the way it's listed. I bought extra ingredients, and made it a second day, added chopped cooked chicken breast, and had a wonderful salad for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Thanks for the recipe Monica! A friend brought this to a dinner party and gave me your recipe. I have it for lunch often now. I like that it's easy to make as well as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a wonderful dressing. The mix of nuts, seeds and berries along with the dried cranberries is perfect. I used red leaf lettuce mixed with iceburg. The goat cheese I spluged for was not what I wanted. It was like a brie but the cheese was so soft inside it was runny so that was dissapointing. I managed to cut some up and dump it in the salad along with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated, and it was fabulous! The combination of flavors is perfect, and the dressing is amazing. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hales Corners, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Used all goat's cheese, marion berries (instead of blueberries) and iceberg lettuce with fabulous results. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I have been looking for fantastic vinaigrette for a goat cheese salad and this one is it!! Absolutely delicious, and so easy too; an unexpected bonus. Thanks so much for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States