Deliciously Moist Pineapple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
1c sugar was plenty as another reviewer noted. I was out of oat bran and/or wheat germ, so I simply ground up the same amount of rolled oats and it worked just fine. We did leave out the coconut as a family member doesn't care for the texture of it - but I'm glad to have another different muffin recipe in the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added the coconut making this a pina colada muffin, used Truvia Baking Blend instead of sugar, and sub'd Egg Beaters for eggs. I made larger muffins (got a dozen), and the only criticism that I have is the muffins were slightly overcooked. I checked at 25 minutes (not even 30), but will check at 20 minutes in the future. This must be a very old recipe because I haven't seen crushed pineapple in a 14-oz can for MANY years (always 8 or 20 oz these days). Chopped pecans would be a nice addition. This made a very nice breakfast muffin, and I definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Didn't care for these at all. A little chewy on the outside & flavor was just "off". Not sure how to explain it just didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made these exactly as stated except I cut back the sugar to 1 cup. They were moist and delciousl It made 12 decent size muffins, I only needed to bake the for 20 minutes and they were done. Everyone in my house loved them. Next time I might cut sugar to 3/4 cup and see what happens. They were a great muffin. I loved taht there was no oil in them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Very moist, and tasty! I ended up with 15 cupcake size muffins. These were quick and easy to make. I will be making these again soon! I did use whole wheat flour, and next time I might cut the sugar back by a 1/2 cup just to make them a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyons, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I made these last night and added an extra half of recipe amount so I could make 2 full dozen. The only difference from the original was that I used up the fresh pineapple I had in the fridge and added extra water to make up for some liquid. I added the (optional coconut) as I like the flavour. I had a little extra batter than what the original recipe amount calls for because I made 24 instead of 27 since it was an odd number with the two-12 cup muffin pans that I have. Even at that my muffins were done in 20-22 minutes. I can't see it taking 30 minutes to bake, I guess it may depend on where you live and your oven. Well, anyways they were so moist and light I couldn't believe it, and this without any oil or butter! I kept the amount of sugar as I like to stick to the original recipe as much as possible to rate it first, and I'm glad I did as the sugar makes the tops of the muffins like candy, sticky a bit. I really like that combination of soft moist middle and bottoms and a somewhat sticky crunchy top. We have only 2 muffins left, that should tell you something about this recipe :) Thanks for the post Katrina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I cut the sugar back by half and added in one teaspoon coconut extract, as the recipe submitter suggested for Pina Colada Muffins. I made no other changes. I did get 11 muffins out of one recipe that were a bit on the smaller side. Baked at 350*, these muffins were done at exactly twenty minutes. Seriously moist muffins, the pineapple and coconut combination was really a nice combination. The kids raved about them--they each at three a piece this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States