Deliciously Healthy Paleo Pancakes With Banana and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Excellent. Made these for my wife who doesn't like pancakes and she loved these. Made with a blueberry compote and will defiantly be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made these this morning, just how it is written and they were great. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I really liked this recipe! They are easier to flip if they are small :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Loved this recipe! Was skeptical at first, but they were so tasty and sweetened themselves from the banana alone! My two girls (8) LOVED them. Even my husband loved them and he can be difficult when it comes to "healthy" eating! I agree with the others who have said that cooking on a lower heat setting for longer, really helps. I also found that if I made the pancakes a bit smaller, they held together better, as the larger pancakes would sometimes take longer in the center and then the edges would get a little crispy/dark (from the eggs frying.) Either way, will be working on this again to perfect my technique! Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These were tasty with fresh strawberries this morning. Blended ours in a food processor, used pecans, hemp hearts, added an extra egg and a heaping tbsp. of almond butter so I could omit the coconut oil. Lower heat for longer definitely seems to make all of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These were yummy. Since I was out of walnuts, I used cashews instead of walnuts and just added to blender while mixing. Needs to cook a little longer on lower heat as I use cast iron. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great recipe! The taste is really good. My husband is a diabetic and pancakes made with flour and sugar is not something he can eat. Great alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The flavor is good. These are like a cross between crepes and pancakes. They are more difficult to cook because they fall apart easily. They would be very good served like a crepe with fresh fruit on top. A very good paleo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States