Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was good, though I wouldn't say it is all that similar to a risotto. You definitely want to kick it up a bit. I used a mixture of chicken broth, white wine and lemon juice for the liquid and mixed in some Parmesan at the end. Great side for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Good in a pinch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Parker
Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Fantastic! I added a chicken flavor-boost packed AND a stock packet, gave it a little more flavor. It's creamy with no milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Yummy!! I know it's not the real thing, but it made a quick and easy lunch for me and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times and love it. My family eats it up. It is great because my husband is lactose intolerant so I love the fact it doesn't have milk, cream of anything soup, or cheese. I also love to sauté mushrooms with the onions, and I've added stir fried chicken and vegetables for a whole meal in one dish. It's had great reviews around our table. It does make a lot when you add chicken and vegies, so you may want to cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Fast, easy and good. I added Pecorino and a good splash of cream at the end. Used semi de melone instead and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I really enjoyed this. In addition to the broth I used white wine and cream. I added some finely chopped mushrooms and fresh lemon thyme. Thanks Cynthia for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Easy to make but a little bland. This is a basic rice pilaf recipe, and I think it's better with rice. It needed quite a bit of salt at the table, and it was better with some parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States