Delicious and Easy Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Best way to cook your corn!!! Especially love the ease of it while getting the rest of dinner prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Thank you caquilter for such a tasty, great, easy way to fix a summer staple. Followed recipe exactly. DH loved it - he ate 3 ears!! It will be hitting our table as often as corn is on sale this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Started using this recipe for my corn and it is delicious! Simple and quick enough to do other tasks as well. I didn't use any sugar but it was still delish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very quick and simple method that I've been using forever. I definitely want to try the milk trick I keep seeing in the reviews next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I had to change this just slightly. I didnt measure the sugar and probably did 1/2 tsp. I probably cooked the corn 5~7 minutes longer and it was just done. Its also best after it cools about 10 minutes or so. I also turned my stove to 3 instead of off. I must admit this corn was quite sweet. Dont know if it was the added sugar or corn itself. I will measure the sugar out next time. Served with salt and a tsp or so of unsalted butter per cob. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was too overdone for me. There is a similar recipe on here that only cooks for 10 mins that turned out more to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Simple and easy way to prepare corn. It works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My dad taught me this years ago and has never failed me once! You can even use a lil sugar with canned corn too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My choice has always been to use Equal or artificial sweetener or Agave instead of sugar. Just a little bit. I use it to sweeten fried onions and peppers for sausage or steak subs as well! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States