Delicious Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
When I originally listed the recipe - I used Butter Beans instead of Lima Beans, as my family are not big on Lima Beans... The Butter Beans can be found in your frozen vegetable section as well as with you other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Delicious. I substituted the lima beans for the butter beans. My family loved it. Even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Pretty good soup for a cold winter day.I left the okra out the second time as I thought it made the soup kinda slimey.Overall I would make again.Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Great for a cool fall night. I used cubed stew meat, in bite size pieces. Instead of ground beef, It turned out real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I thought this was great. I made a couple of changes in that I used V8 vegetable juice and 1 can chicken broth instead of the beef bouillon. I also omitted the cabbage and okra. The soup was hardy and perfect on a cool fall evening. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Good, hearty soup. I used left over pot roast instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Very good and easy- liked the fact that you can change it up easily but the base flavor is great. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is a great soup! I substituted ground venison instead of ground beef and followed the rest of the recipe. Simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I use a chuck or rump roast along with a soup bone as my mother has done for years. Definitely a richer broth with a roast vs. ground beef. This is my "deserted island" food choice. My husband and I make it year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
The only change I made was instead of the frozen vegetables, I used some leftover corn and green beans. My husband had three helpings and drank the broth after the third helping. It was easy, I had most of the ingredients already, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States