Delicious Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Nice veggie soup recipe! Makes a LOT of soup so use a big pot! Yummy for cold days and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a delicious mix of vegetables, in the future I would add a little cumin & cilantro to spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
The only change I made was instead of the frozen vegetables, I used some leftover corn and green beans. My husband had three helpings and drank the broth after the third helping. It was easy, I had most of the ingredients already, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I use a chuck or rump roast along with a soup bone as my mother has done for years. Definitely a richer broth with a roast vs. ground beef. This is my "deserted island" food choice. My husband and I make it year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is a great soup! I substituted ground venison instead of ground beef and followed the rest of the recipe. Simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Very good and easy- liked the fact that you can change it up easily but the base flavor is great. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Good, hearty soup. I used left over pot roast instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I thought this was great. I made a couple of changes in that I used V8 vegetable juice and 1 can chicken broth instead of the beef bouillon. I also omitted the cabbage and okra. The soup was hardy and perfect on a cool fall evening. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Great for a cool fall night. I used cubed stew meat, in bite size pieces. Instead of ground beef, It turned out real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Pretty good soup for a cold winter day.I left the okra out the second time as I thought it made the soup kinda slimey.Overall I would make again.Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States