Delicious Vegan Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
It was so easy to make... Did everything to the exact measure except adding a little more cocoa powder (which did not need it) and cayenne pepper. Still YUMMY...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Aili Craven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mochi Puffs
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was easy and delicious. I think this recipe is perfect. I used unsweetened plain soy milk. For extra fun, I added a bit of peppermint schnapps. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I used almond milk instead of soy (was just out of soy!) and added about an oz. of good quality chocolate chips, omitted the spices (cinnamon and cayenne). It's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
very delicious! Easy and quick with onhand ingredients. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pharmacokatie
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made it with soy milk, cut the salt to a pinch and omitted the cayenne pepper. This was perfect on a cold rainy day. My four-year LOVED it. No more mixes for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I know I can't give this a true rating since I altered the recipe. I used rice milk (also vegan!) instead of soymilk, decreased salt to 1/8 teaspoon, and used 1 tablespoon of agave nectar instead of 3 Tablespoons of sugar. We omitted the cayenne pepper. The result: a deep chocolate flavor. We also put marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe was really delicious! We made ours with vegan-friendly chocolate bars broken into bits in place of the cocoa powder and found that the chocolate doesn't separate and sink as quickly, nor as easily, as the powder does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Viking Bunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very yummmy! I just usually add a little more sugar because I like things super sweet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Too much salt. I put a third of the recommended amount and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I think i am the first person reviewing this who has actually done it with soy milk. i used vanilla soy milk and then added the vanilla extract, which gave it a very rich taste that i wasn't sure i liked. next time i used vanilla soy milk i omitted the vanilla extract from the recipe and it tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States