Delicious Vegan Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
decent; i put too much salt though ^^ next time ill try it with almond milk or oat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a good hot chocolate idea, I'd been looking for a nice way to make cocoa taste good. I altered it for an instant cup - not a saucepan. Firstly, I'm don't like overly strong chocolate, so my mods were: 1.5 teaspoons cocoa 1.5 teaspoons white sugar (I'd use brown normally) 1/2-3/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract 1/8 teaspoon salt pinch cinnamon micro pinch of cayenne pepper I filled half the cup with boiling water and the rest with soy milk Very happy with result. It was the closest thing to a hot choc I have tasted so far. I'd never heard of adding cayenne pepper to cocoa, I had to try it - and if you don't over-do it, it adds that tiny bit of warmth. Overall, it was a very helpful recipe - I have found a perfect vegan hot choc, so thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Riordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Good flavor, but waaaay to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Good, but definitely salty. Salty chocolate can be good, but if you don't want it salty, definitely reduce the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I tweaked this recipe a little bit because I thought 3 tbsp of white sugar was way too much. 1 1/2 tbsps of brown sugar would do! Nonetheless, I enjoyed my cup of hot cocoa. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The only change I made was to cut the recipe in half since I was just making cocoa for one. I found this recipe to be overly salty though. Definitely cut the salt in half! If you do that I'm sure this would be a delicious hot chocolate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very good recipe, although it called for too much sugar and salt for my tastes. I ended up cutting both by half, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This recipe is perfect! Requires no tweeking. Super tasty. I prefer to use almond milk as it's the sweetest, but also use rice milk. (I'm not a fan of soy milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This actually turned out pretty good! I made a couple of modifications though. I used unsweetened almond milk instead of soy milk, splenda instead of white sugar and I didnt add cayenne or cinnamon. It was a little salty for my taste buds so next time I wont use any salt. I'm so thrilled to have a recipe that is low in fat and sugar and still taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I used vanilla soy milk as that's what I had on hand so I omitted the vanilla extract as I thought it might be too much. The result was great. I'm not that big of a fan of chocolate but I really love this hot chocolate. It's very easy to whip up a quick mug and it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States