Delicious Vegan Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I wish I had read the comments better, the salt was way too much, couldn't drink it :( I used sea salt, maybe that was the problem. Also used Splenda instead of white sugar which worked great ~ I'm sure raw sugar would work as well, making it a better vegan choice for me :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This hot chocolate is da bomb!!! I loved it......thanx for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Om Shanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
nutmeg is also great in this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used coconut milk rather than soy. This was really good. I may start experimenting with adding other flavors (hazelnut.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Yummy and very rich--I had vanilla soy milk so I halved the added vanilla, thought it turned out very well. Even my dad, who wasn't exactly thrilled about it being vegan, thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I was sitting here in the heat of FLorida, snuggled up with a book when the mentioned Serendipity's in NYC and I got an urge for hot chocolate and just made this recipe. I only had lite soy as that is what I normally use just for cereal and this is sooo very yummy. As someone else mentioned, way too much salt, I think I would leave it out or put a pinch in. Next time I will use reg soy so it's creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Despite not being a vegan, I loved this recipe, perfect hot chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Pretty good! I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk and skipped the salt and cayenne pepper. I enjoyed the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I'd never had soy hot chocolate before and wasn't sure what to expect, but this didn't taste "soy" it just tasted like good hot chocolate. I cut the soy milk, cocoa, and sugar amounts in half, since I just wanted one serving. After reading other reviews I sprinkled in only a little bit of salt. I forgot to halve the vanilla, and never noticed till after I'd finished drinking it. It was rich and chocolate-y. Another time I will try melting some chocolate in instead of using cocoa powder, as other reviewers have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I only made this one time...I'd reduce the salt significantly or drop it all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebrown1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States