Delicious Vegan Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I wish I had read the comments better, the salt was way too much, couldn't drink it :( I used sea salt, maybe that was the problem. Also used Splenda instead of white sugar which worked great ~ I'm sure raw sugar would work as well, making it a better vegan choice for me :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This hot chocolate is da bomb!!! I loved it......thanx for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Om Shanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
nutmeg is also great in this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used coconut milk rather than soy. This was really good. I may start experimenting with adding other flavors (hazelnut.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Yummy and very rich--I had vanilla soy milk so I halved the added vanilla, thought it turned out very well. Even my dad, who wasn't exactly thrilled about it being vegan, thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I was sitting here in the heat of FLorida, snuggled up with a book when the mentioned Serendipity's in NYC and I got an urge for hot chocolate and just made this recipe. I only had lite soy as that is what I normally use just for cereal and this is sooo very yummy. As someone else mentioned, way too much salt, I think I would leave it out or put a pinch in. Next time I will use reg soy so it's creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Despite not being a vegan, I loved this recipe, perfect hot chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Pretty good! I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk and skipped the salt and cayenne pepper. I enjoyed the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I'd never had soy hot chocolate before and wasn't sure what to expect, but this didn't taste "soy" it just tasted like good hot chocolate. I cut the soy milk, cocoa, and sugar amounts in half, since I just wanted one serving. After reading other reviews I sprinkled in only a little bit of salt. I forgot to halve the vanilla, and never noticed till after I'd finished drinking it. It was rich and chocolate-y. Another time I will try melting some chocolate in instead of using cocoa powder, as other reviewers have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I only made this one time...I'd reduce the salt significantly or drop it all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebrown1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States