Delicious Vegan Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Good flavor, but waaaay to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Good, but definitely salty. Salty chocolate can be good, but if you don't want it salty, definitely reduce the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I tweaked this recipe a little bit because I thought 3 tbsp of white sugar was way too much. 1 1/2 tbsps of brown sugar would do! Nonetheless, I enjoyed my cup of hot cocoa. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The only change I made was to cut the recipe in half since I was just making cocoa for one. I found this recipe to be overly salty though. Definitely cut the salt in half! If you do that I'm sure this would be a delicious hot chocolate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very good recipe, although it called for too much sugar and salt for my tastes. I ended up cutting both by half, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This recipe is perfect! Requires no tweeking. Super tasty. I prefer to use almond milk as it's the sweetest, but also use rice milk. (I'm not a fan of soy milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This actually turned out pretty good! I made a couple of modifications though. I used unsweetened almond milk instead of soy milk, splenda instead of white sugar and I didnt add cayenne or cinnamon. It was a little salty for my taste buds so next time I wont use any salt. I'm so thrilled to have a recipe that is low in fat and sugar and still taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I used vanilla soy milk as that's what I had on hand so I omitted the vanilla extract as I thought it might be too much. The result was great. I'm not that big of a fan of chocolate but I really love this hot chocolate. It's very easy to whip up a quick mug and it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Overall, I thought this was pretty tasty, although too salty. I cut the salt by half and still thought it was too salty. I'd recommend reducing the salt to 1/8 tsp. The cayenne pepper is a nice touch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orpheus
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
needs more sugar, just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States