Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I tried this recipe twice. The first time was with turkey. The burgers fell apart and had absolutely no flavor. So I decided to try it with ground beef. Same thing; the burgers fell apart and had no flavor. I will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This recipe makes an excellent turkey burger. Moist and held together perfect while cooking on the grill. Great flavor, even though I had to sub 1/4t red pepper flakes for the jalepeno I didn't have. I also only had 16oz of ground turkey, so just 'scanted' the remaining ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
My Family says that this is their all time favorite burger! Only change is that I did not use the jalapeño pepper. I also used roasted garlic that I had made earlier in the week instead of the diced garlic. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Given the 5-star reviews, I made a double batch of this recipe. I made it AS IS except for one can (4oz) diced HOT jalapeño. Hubby & I like spicy. These deserve more than 5-stars!!! To give you a hint; my Hubby was in the Army and since those MRE's were so bad, he puts hot sauce on EVERYTHING. He ate through 2 burgers right off the bat and never put hot sauce on them! Wish I could explain just how significant that is!! Great recipe, terrific flavor, and this will be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made this as written except for using precooked bacon. Everyone loved it. Even though the jalapeno I had was very hot, the burgers were not too spicy. May even add an extra one next time for some extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is SO good (and I am not a fan of turkey burgers). We didn't use bacon though or jalapeno but instead just put in a half can of green chilis, and substituted the cheese for sharp cheddar. I also suggest cooking on medium, 5 minutes per side, then sticking the pan into the oven at 350 until it hits just the right temp (165 - only took a few minutes). I then had them rest in a tented foil for 5 minutes. Sounds like a lot of work but it wasn't and was well worth it. They were absolutely perfect this way and I had to write a comment just to remind myself next time how to make them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Made these last night (except the jalapeno) and they were super delicious! Will definitely add this to my rotation. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful burger with us Patrick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
In my case patties didn't keep their shape well. So, next time a will add a little flour or 1 more egg. The flavor and taste is wonderful though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe. We used a small can of green chiles (less heat and added moisture) instead of jalapeno and also added about 1/2 cup of chopped cilantro. My husband thought this was the best turkey burger he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Awesome burger, very most & tasty , used panko & deleted cumin. Made home made buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Paupack, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States