Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The ground beef should be precooked and I think this should be specified in the recipe. I put a little cheese on top and served with salsa, ketsup and sour cream on the side. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this sounds great. I bet it would also be good to use breakfast sausage in place of the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
What a tasty, easy, and quick meal!!! I added the cheese as suggested, and also used Italian bread crumbs for a little more flavor. My husband who rarely complements my cooking raved about this dish. Thanks so much for the "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family loves meat and potatos, but we did not like this recipe. It's not bad, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I JUST made these, (halved the recipe as it's just me I have to feed) and it was great! I used breakfast sausage instead of ground beef, and as it had enough spices in it already, I didn't bother adding any more, but I doubled the egg for the filling. It was easy and delicious. My only regret was that I didn't add more filling to them. Next time I'm going to add three teaspoons of filling to each. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanni Kistler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have made this several times in the last year. It is one of my unboring go to complete meals. Add either salsa or syrup and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fancy Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clatskanie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I thought I followed the recipe exactly, but I must have messed up somewhere as these did NOT stick together at all. I even left them in the oil for a little longer hoping they'd stick better that way, but when I went to flip them, they fell apart all over the place. I wound up with a big mess of slop in my skillet. They were kinda bland too. So much for surprising my husband with breakfast :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
i give this a high rating bec anything that my 4 yr old son eats must be good and he ate a whole one of these! side note: i use only lean (93/7) ground turkey in everything that calls for meat.. they were a little time consuimg but that could be because i was using a new frying pan and it took longer than i would've liked to brown. i had some leftover meat and made meatballs..nummy! which gave me an idea.. a couple days later, i made a small batch of just the filling and made turkey burgers..they were fabulous, super moist, the best turkey burgers i've ever had. i love multiple use recipes..another idea maybe you could use sweet potatoes and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilmizlynn
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
it was easy and delicious. and very filling. my hub likes it too. next time im gonna add some cheese in the middle. thanks for sharing the recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmizlynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I thought this recipe sounds better than it is, they were rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States