Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was really good. I cooked the meat ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It was good but a lot of work and mess, but fun to try,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I am definitely trying this for Hanukkah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Maratovah Czarnecki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I fried the burgers first and added cheese -- AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sortino Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very difficult to make!! I don't know how you are supposed to get the ground beef fully cooked by cooking it in a pan with the potatoes on the outside. I ended up putting them in the microwave after they came out of the pan in order to cook the beef. They tasted ok...but very time consuming for a mediocre product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was a super delicious recipe and I will be making this again. It is important to note that I changed a few things up. I increased the potato and meat portions. After I grated my potato, I pressed the water out with a ricer. This helped keep my pancakes together when it was time to fry. I precooked my ground beef making sure to drain and rinse excess fat. There were some extra seasonings added to the beef afterwards including Worcestershire sauce, extra garlic powder, and ketchup. I also added garlic powder and Italian seasoning to my potato mixture. This was completely amazing and it could work well with different toppings. My husband enjoyed them with ketchup. I used sour cream, cilantro, and salsa. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong with this recipe, but it kept falling apart rather than sticking together. I made it as written. It was a waste for us. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I found it was better to dry the shredded potatoes before combing in egg mixture. Also, make the cakes small and relatively thin so the potatoes can cook through. The kids ate them with ketchup and said them to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
As made according to the recipe, these were quite tasty! I'd implore you to make one to taste before you cook them all up. I found that by adding a little Italian seasonings to the potatoes, 2 Tbs soy sauce and 1 Tbs ketchup to the filling they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I tried it as the recipe reads. Making beef filled potato pancakes. It was a total nightmare. The potato was getting stuck to the pan dispite using oil and the beef was never going to fully cook before the potatoes were done. So I threw out that batch made the rest of the meat into patties and served with remaining potatoes on the side. Ended up being delicious! My husband loved it as did I. I added cheese to beef mixture. Also added garli powder to potato mixture..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States