Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
If I cooked this again, I would add Green peppers and sausage. The flavor end result are not far from traditional eggs and hash browns. The suggested ingredients left much to be desired. Kind of bland. Decent texture. The effort exceeded the end result. On a positive note, it was a great substitute for sugary early morning recipes and it was overly greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
For the potato pancake part try putting the ingredients in the blender and grate to the consistence you want. It works great and saves time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We eat potato pancakes often, this receipe really caught my eye. We tried it the same evening and it was just great. We did make a slight change, we fried the ground beef first then followed the instructions in the receipe. Wonderful experience, washed it down with a glass of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made a few changes and will rate the result of those changes. Firstly, this is a great mealtime idea; only my meal was breakfast! Secondly, I will, because of the response, do this again. I had enough egg substitute to use in the potato mixture and only one egg left in the fridge which I used for the "filling". My filling was a good premium breakfast sausage! I omitted the garlic (no big fan, here) and used maybe a couple tablespoons finely diced onion. I pre-cooked the sausage and onion so the onion wouldn't be crunchy, just until the pink was gone in the meat, drained it really well and then continued with recipe as written. I put a drizzle of maple syrup on mine and the GK's wanted a dusting of powdered sugar on theirs. Big tall glasses of OJ, steaming coffee and a delicious breakfast was enjoyed by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I thaught they were verry good. I then changed the recipe,and sub.ground cooked pork in place of hamberger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My husband really liked these. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
No one in the house liked these at all. They looked promising by the pictures but they didn't go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are delicious, easy, and cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Oh man this sounds good! I think I will try it tonight! You know what else might be a great idea is instead of ground beef make it breakfast and have pork sausage and eggs for the filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
So good!! I used ground round instead of beef and it turned out great. Both my kids LOVED it. My husband found the filling to be alittle bland so I will definately play around with this recipe but adding different spices to the 'meat' and potatoes. I did put cheese in with the 'meat' like others suggested. It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States