Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were good, but a little bland. I agree with one reviewer that sausage would be wonderful! I drizzled mine with a little gravy and my hubby and I both liked them better that way. The hamburger does not need to be cooked first since it is only 2 teaspoons spread thinly on each pancake. 7 minutes is plenty of time to thoroughly cook it. BTW, for all of you who are leaving one star with comments that you haven't even tried the recipe yet, you should know that this is where you review a recipe, not make comments or ask questions. You're bringing down the average review rating when you do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
very good need to add something to meat to give it a little more flavor....don't know what. added cheese on top of meat. maybe try some cyane pepper or something next time. overall very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We have been making potato pancakes for years, but this is a new and great idea. Our pancakes include lots of onion and we serve applesauce and sausage on the side. Can't wait to try this one with my own spices, etc! It's more like a main meal than breakfast. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
If I cooked this again, I would add Green peppers and sausage. The flavor end result are not far from traditional eggs and hash browns. The suggested ingredients left much to be desired. Kind of bland. Decent texture. The effort exceeded the end result. On a positive note, it was a great substitute for sugary early morning recipes and it was overly greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
For the potato pancake part try putting the ingredients in the blender and grate to the consistence you want. It works great and saves time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We eat potato pancakes often, this receipe really caught my eye. We tried it the same evening and it was just great. We did make a slight change, we fried the ground beef first then followed the instructions in the receipe. Wonderful experience, washed it down with a glass of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made a few changes and will rate the result of those changes. Firstly, this is a great mealtime idea; only my meal was breakfast! Secondly, I will, because of the response, do this again. I had enough egg substitute to use in the potato mixture and only one egg left in the fridge which I used for the "filling". My filling was a good premium breakfast sausage! I omitted the garlic (no big fan, here) and used maybe a couple tablespoons finely diced onion. I pre-cooked the sausage and onion so the onion wouldn't be crunchy, just until the pink was gone in the meat, drained it really well and then continued with recipe as written. I put a drizzle of maple syrup on mine and the GK's wanted a dusting of powdered sugar on theirs. Big tall glasses of OJ, steaming coffee and a delicious breakfast was enjoyed by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernGma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I thaught they were verry good. I then changed the recipe,and sub.ground cooked pork in place of hamberger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My husband really liked these. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
No one in the house liked these at all. They looked promising by the pictures but they didn't go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States