Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this sounds great. I bet it would also be good to use breakfast sausage in place of the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
What a tasty, easy, and quick meal!!! I added the cheese as suggested, and also used Italian bread crumbs for a little more flavor. My husband who rarely complements my cooking raved about this dish. Thanks so much for the "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family loves meat and potatos, but we did not like this recipe. It's not bad, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I JUST made these, (halved the recipe as it's just me I have to feed) and it was great! I used breakfast sausage instead of ground beef, and as it had enough spices in it already, I didn't bother adding any more, but I doubled the egg for the filling. It was easy and delicious. My only regret was that I didn't add more filling to them. Next time I'm going to add three teaspoons of filling to each. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have made this several times in the last year. It is one of my unboring go to complete meals. Add either salsa or syrup and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fancy Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clatskanie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I thought I followed the recipe exactly, but I must have messed up somewhere as these did NOT stick together at all. I even left them in the oil for a little longer hoping they'd stick better that way, but when I went to flip them, they fell apart all over the place. I wound up with a big mess of slop in my skillet. They were kinda bland too. So much for surprising my husband with breakfast :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
i give this a high rating bec anything that my 4 yr old son eats must be good and he ate a whole one of these! side note: i use only lean (93/7) ground turkey in everything that calls for meat.. they were a little time consuimg but that could be because i was using a new frying pan and it took longer than i would've liked to brown. i had some leftover meat and made meatballs..nummy! which gave me an idea.. a couple days later, i made a small batch of just the filling and made turkey burgers..they were fabulous, super moist, the best turkey burgers i've ever had. i love multiple use recipes..another idea maybe you could use sweet potatoes and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilmizlynn
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
it was easy and delicious. and very filling. my hub likes it too. next time im gonna add some cheese in the middle. thanks for sharing the recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmizlynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I thought this recipe sounds better than it is, they were rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I didn't like them. I cooked the meat before hand. Had a difficult time turning them. They stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PotsandPans etc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States