Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I have made this several times in the last year. It is one of my unboring go to complete meals. Add either salsa or syrup and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fancy Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clatskanie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I thought I followed the recipe exactly, but I must have messed up somewhere as these did NOT stick together at all. I even left them in the oil for a little longer hoping they'd stick better that way, but when I went to flip them, they fell apart all over the place. I wound up with a big mess of slop in my skillet. They were kinda bland too. So much for surprising my husband with breakfast :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
i give this a high rating bec anything that my 4 yr old son eats must be good and he ate a whole one of these! side note: i use only lean (93/7) ground turkey in everything that calls for meat.. they were a little time consuimg but that could be because i was using a new frying pan and it took longer than i would've liked to brown. i had some leftover meat and made meatballs..nummy! which gave me an idea.. a couple days later, i made a small batch of just the filling and made turkey burgers..they were fabulous, super moist, the best turkey burgers i've ever had. i love multiple use recipes..another idea maybe you could use sweet potatoes and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilmizlynn
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
it was easy and delicious. and very filling. my hub likes it too. next time im gonna add some cheese in the middle. thanks for sharing the recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmizlynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I thought this recipe sounds better than it is, they were rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I didn't like them. I cooked the meat before hand. Had a difficult time turning them. They stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PotsandPans etc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Excellent!! I wasn't sold by just reading the recipe but tried it because it was unique. I would like to try it again with hot turkey sausage as the filling. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThePittyRanch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
U made this just this morning for the ranch crew and it was a huge success! I cooked only half of the amount the reciped makes in the beginning because I was unsure how they would go over...they were gone before I could start the second half =) I had a bit of trouble getting the potato mix to cook fully though. Next time I think I will brown them and put them on a sheet pan in the oven, just to be sure. I also took the suggestion of cooking the meat prior to assembling the pancakes which was a good idea as everything came together very well. Next time I will prepare and cook the sausage the night before as well as prep the potato mix because it took me considerably longer than 20 minutes to prepare (nearly an hour due to the potato grating) All in all, this recipe was as delicious as it looks and I will be adding it to the breakfast menu for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13thBlackCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pryor, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
the picture looked so good but i was disappointed with the turnout, the meat was bland i did add sea salt, pepper, extra onion. concept is good but potato pancakes are bland anyway so they really should be doctored before cooking. I don't think i will make these again, but i can see where using frozen hash browns and sausage for breakfast might have more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Yummmo! Made these last night and I had the boys (big and small) begging before I was even done cooking them all! As a time saver I used Simply Potatoes shredded hashbrown potatoes - 3 bags worth. Topped both with shredded cheese as others had suggested. Had 2 skillets going: one with ground beef middle and one w/bulk sausage middle. So breakfast AND dinner cooked at same time! **FYI**Didn't cook either beef or sausage before putting in middle and frying and came out PERFECTLY DONE**Yes, BOTH meats!! Thank you so much for a recipe that now MUST go into dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States