Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I cheated and used frozen hashbrowns and added more seasonings to the meat. My 2 and 4 year old girls LOVED this! Easier to do than I thought, great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I thought this recipe looked neat, so I wanted to try it. There was no way I was going to peel and grate 8 potatoes for a recipe I had never even eaten. So, I used 2-20oz bags of simply potatoes shredded plain hashed browns. I also just minced instead of grated the onion. I found making the patties to be fairly easy and used kitchen scoops to get the correct amounts. The patties did stay together well, but I feared they burger wouldn't cook in time, and cooked them much longer than suggested. Overall they didn't have a lot of flavor though, and the burger couldn't be tasted much. I ended up eating it with ketchup and it tasted more like french fries with a little burger then. I made 5 so far, but will probably just cook the rest in a pan separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Hubby says it's a burger and frys all in one. It's different and good. I followed recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
These were pretty tasty! I used a package of frozen hashbrowns and had a lot of meat left over which I just made 2 hamburgers with for lunch the next day. Next time I will either use less potatoes per patty or more meat. It wasn't very balanced (my fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was something different and it worked! I added cheese and left out the bread crumbs. I loved the idea essentially and will do it again probably without a recipe. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Okay - I had been wanting to make these for a long time, and I was pretty disappointed at how bland these were. I had even increased the quantity of garlic powder, added some crushed red pepper flakes and paprika to the meat while cooking it (I REALLY don't know how the ground beef would have cooked properly if I had just put it in the middle of the pancakes raw), but the whole thing was not very flavorful, especially for the effort required. Even adding cheddar didn't salvage it in my opinion. I didn't give it two stars because I think it has potential and I'll try it again, but this time with a ton more seasonings in the potato mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The ground beef should be precooked and I think this should be specified in the recipe. I put a little cheese on top and served with salsa, ketsup and sour cream on the side. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this sounds great. I bet it would also be good to use breakfast sausage in place of the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
What a tasty, easy, and quick meal!!! I added the cheese as suggested, and also used Italian bread crumbs for a little more flavor. My husband who rarely complements my cooking raved about this dish. Thanks so much for the "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family loves meat and potatos, but we did not like this recipe. It's not bad, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States