Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made a few changes and will rate the result of those changes. Firstly, this is a great mealtime idea; only my meal was breakfast! Secondly, I will, because of the response, do this again. I had enough egg substitute to use in the potato mixture and only one egg left in the fridge which I used for the "filling". My filling was a good premium breakfast sausage! I omitted the garlic (no big fan, here) and used maybe a couple tablespoons finely diced onion. I pre-cooked the sausage and onion so the onion wouldn't be crunchy, just until the pink was gone in the meat, drained it really well and then continued with recipe as written. I put a drizzle of maple syrup on mine and the GK's wanted a dusting of powdered sugar on theirs. Big tall glasses of OJ, steaming coffee and a delicious breakfast was enjoyed by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I thaught they were verry good. I then changed the recipe,and sub.ground cooked pork in place of hamberger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My husband really liked these. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
No one in the house liked these at all. They looked promising by the pictures but they didn't go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are delicious, easy, and cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Oh man this sounds good! I think I will try it tonight! You know what else might be a great idea is instead of ground beef make it breakfast and have pork sausage and eggs for the filling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
So good!! I used ground round instead of beef and it turned out great. Both my kids LOVED it. My husband found the filling to be alittle bland so I will definately play around with this recipe but adding different spices to the 'meat' and potatoes. I did put cheese in with the 'meat' like others suggested. It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very good! I added cheese to some in the middle and some I added on top. Great with sour cream. I did mess up and add the onions to the potato mixture instead of to the meat. Will make again. I wonder if you could use frozen shredded potatoes???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
these were really good. But I was not sure if the meat should be cooked before adding, so I cooked the meat before adding the egg and bread crumbs to be on the safe side. My kids liked them esp since they could eat them with their hands. I was a little impatient waiting to flip them becasue I was in a hurry, so I put them in the oven until I was done cooking them all to make sure they cooked thru. I will be making these again. I think I will try usung sausage and them freezing them. They would be great to reheat for a quick breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States