Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I didn't like them. I cooked the meat before hand. Had a difficult time turning them. They stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PotsandPans etc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Excellent!! I wasn't sold by just reading the recipe but tried it because it was unique. I would like to try it again with hot turkey sausage as the filling. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThePittyRanch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
U made this just this morning for the ranch crew and it was a huge success! I cooked only half of the amount the reciped makes in the beginning because I was unsure how they would go over...they were gone before I could start the second half =) I had a bit of trouble getting the potato mix to cook fully though. Next time I think I will brown them and put them on a sheet pan in the oven, just to be sure. I also took the suggestion of cooking the meat prior to assembling the pancakes which was a good idea as everything came together very well. Next time I will prepare and cook the sausage the night before as well as prep the potato mix because it took me considerably longer than 20 minutes to prepare (nearly an hour due to the potato grating) All in all, this recipe was as delicious as it looks and I will be adding it to the breakfast menu for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 13thBlackCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pryor, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
the picture looked so good but i was disappointed with the turnout, the meat was bland i did add sea salt, pepper, extra onion. concept is good but potato pancakes are bland anyway so they really should be doctored before cooking. I don't think i will make these again, but i can see where using frozen hash browns and sausage for breakfast might have more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Yummmo! Made these last night and I had the boys (big and small) begging before I was even done cooking them all! As a time saver I used Simply Potatoes shredded hashbrown potatoes - 3 bags worth. Topped both with shredded cheese as others had suggested. Had 2 skillets going: one with ground beef middle and one w/bulk sausage middle. So breakfast AND dinner cooked at same time! **FYI**Didn't cook either beef or sausage before putting in middle and frying and came out PERFECTLY DONE**Yes, BOTH meats!! Thank you so much for a recipe that now MUST go into dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These were pretty good! My daughter, the picky eater, had three helpings. I had to leave the onions out, added parmesan to the potato mixture, and added shredded cheddar and mozzarella to the meat mixture. It seemed a little bland to me, even with the addition of some garlic powder, tho. I had some leftover brown gravy from dinner the nite before. Heated that up and poured it over the pancakes. It made all the difference. Will definitely make these again, with the addition of the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Garner Main
Living In: San Andreas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made these tonight for dinner & they were absolutely delish!! The only thing I added was some shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the meat mixture. I had some of it leftover so I made meatballs with it, which were delicious as well! :) I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellowlovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Made these exactly according to the recipe. They tasted better than I expected when I was smelling them while they were cooking but were still pretty bland. I cooked the meat before putting it in the filling. I can't imagine that it would get cooked through if you didn't cook it first. The stuffing definitely needs a little more flavor. I would suggest adding some cheese, more onion and some diced bell peppers. Adding some garlic to the potatoes would also add some needed flavor. All the shredding was too much work for no better than they turned out. Probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Yummie my family loved them...I did add a few more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These were delicious and my family loved them! The leftovers are going in the kids lunches as "heatups". I used sage flavored sausage ...yummy! A dollop of light sour cream was added on my portion. I thought you put it on baked potato so....My husband said this is a keeper. His idea is a great breakfast meal....make beforehand and heat up when you want to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States